Reality TV

This mundane week, Chris has chosen the topic of reality television. 

Chris: OK Sophia, so the question of the day is; what are your thoughts on reality TV?

Sophia: Well if it’s got anything to do with cockroaches or Katie Price I don’t want anything to do with it.

Chris: Aren’t they the same thing?

Sophia: Kinda

Chris: Better call the Price exterminators then

Sophia: I’m not a fan of reality TV in general…  the whole Big Brother thing freaks me out.

Chris: Wow that’s a really heavy topic. I can barely lift it! Do you prefer the spinning chairs in The Voice? Or the straight forward judging panel of X-Factor?

Sophia: I- I- I just don’t know.

Chris: I like the spinning chairs idea. They’re a bit like dodgums, they could crash in to each other at any moment.

The Voice Bumper Cars Edition

The Voice Bumper Cars Edition

Sophia: I’m not sure how Tom Jones would deal with that. He’d be like “sex bump sex bump”

Chris: Or more like “why why Delilah?!”

Sophia: And Rita would be like “my name’s RITA not Delilah!”

Chris: Why is her surname “Ora” ? Is she an angel? Or a medium? Can you see her aura? And if so – what colour is it?

Sophia: I reckon it would be fluorescent pink.

Chris: Why Pink, Pink would be very upset. She has a monopoly on everything pink. Just like Disney has a monopoly on everything frozen… I think if you use the word “Frozen” you have to pay Disney like a million pounds. I mean, how would you say you’re going out to buy a frozen ready meal or some frozen peas? Would you describe it as slightly frosted food?

Sophia: I have no idea but you’ve just clocked up 4 million pounds worth of debt. Well done!

Chris: It’s like Disney Taboo. But we don’t have the money, we’re only a blog series!

Sophia: We could always sell something. What could we sell?

Chris: I have an Olaf toy in the corner, we could sell him back to Disney for a profit.

Sophia: Do you think they’ll want him back?

Chris: Yes, but not in Summer. He’s a pretty seasonal guy.

Sophia: What do you think is the worst type of reality TV?

Chris: I don’t know – my TV has a reality TV filter. Pick another channel please! Not the Disney one. Nooo not the Disney one!

Sophia: My weakness is Spongebob. I’m just gonna put it out there.

Chris: I don’t even get Spongebob. Is it because he’s clean?

Sophia: I dunno, I like his laugh and he makes me hungry for Victoria Sponge.

Chris: Maybe Victoria Sponge is his wife’s name?

Sophia: What would Squidword’s wife’s name be? Is that even how you spell Squidword?

Chris: I think he’d be an eternal bachelor.

Sophia: That sounds a bit inky.

Chris: Or he could have an interracial marriage and tie the knot with Crab Cake.

Sophia: I love crab cakes ooo with sweet chilli sauce.

Chris: Anyway back on point here. Reality TV.

Sophia: If you were on I’m a Celebrity and had to do one of those horrible Bush Tucker trials, which would be the worst one for you?

Chris: Seeing Ant and Dec.

Sophia: But I like Ant and Dec.

Chris: Everybody does apart from me. I think I must have had a bad experience with an ant or some decking when I was a kid.

Sophia: Now that is a heavy topic.

Chris: You could say this blog is reality TV because it’s LIVE people. We’re typing to you LIVE.

Sophia: Uhh..Chris, I think they probably won’t believe that.

Chris: Well it is. Spiderman could have put a webcam in here.

Sophia: Oh I get it. WEB!!! Cool. Why do I never get jokes? Actually don’t answer that.

Chris: My jokes are never really jokes… Anyway, I have come up with an idea Sophia.

Sophia: Oh gosh. What is it?

Chris: Well we’ve established that we don’t like reality TV. Would you like it more if it involved puppets?

Sophia: If they’re like the ones in Team America, then yes.

Chris: I took this idea to Dragon’s Den but there was a note on their door saying “all out” so I went home and I’m blogging about it with you instead.

Sophia: Go on… Oh no it’s raining outside yet again.

Chris: You could say it’s raining cats and dogs (see blogisode 2)

Sophia: So what’s the idea? Puppet reality TV? What would it be called?

Chris: We’d have all these puppets together in one house like Big Brother.

Sophia: Shall it be called “No Strings Attached” ?

Chris: That would be a good name for a dating show for puppets. I can just imagine a clip from it now: “Aqua Marina is looking for a like minded puppet to spend the rest of her life with no strings attached

Sophia: What would this Big Brother style puppet reality show be called?

Chris: Something like “Knock on Wood”

Sophia: Or Pinnochi-Oh-My-God

Chris: Pinnochio would surely be evicted, because he’s a real boy!

Sophia: Let’s get puppeteering then.

Chris: Yes, it can make up one of our bonus blog posts!

Stay tuned. Chris and Sophia play plinky plonky hold music whilst they get in to character.

About mundanevision

Every day could be a Mundanevision blogisode day, now that they are posting weekly .So Grab a cup of tea and a biscuit and get comfortable because you're going to read about the least trendy topics.It's a blog you really do want to miss...
This entry was posted in Comedy, Humour and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

