A very animated blogisode!

It is Tuesday… There is two people in two chairs so lets make another exciting episode of Mundanevision!! I have Ryan with me this week…

Chris:

Hey Ryan,

Ryan:
Hey, Chris,

Chris:
Welcome to the Mundanevision studio, I could not have done it with out you!

Ryan:

No worries at all my friend! Its my pleasure to be a part of you blog on this fine day!

Chris:
So I have a question for you…. My hand is raised and everything…

Ryan:

Okeeeeeey… Can you elaborate!?

Chris:
Well I’ve been thinking for a while now on opening a retirement home for old people and calling it Jurassic Park, what do you think?

Ryan:
I think its an excellent idea Chris! especially as were not to far from the Jurassic coast! Will it be local?

Chris:
Yeah, its very local, it’s just this room at the moment but, you know I think big!

Ryan:
Are you thinking of branching out? Will it prominently be old people??

Chris:
I think so, I’m talking to Spielberg as we speak…

Ryan:
Sound superb Chris! Have you considered piecing together a business plan to get this project up and running?

Chris:
Well, yes I have… I’ve commissioned a full part documentary to be directed by Steven Spielberg. The only thing is, he didn’t like the idea of using old people so he used dinosaurs.  People seem to have responded to it really well!

Ryan:
Sounds like an, interesting solution… Were they illustrated or computer generated?

Chris:
They were computer generated. I’m getting quite irritated with him as a director though as every time I pitch an idea at him he changes it slightly! I mean ET was only suppose to be about a telephone engineer and Jaws was suppose to be the Mc Jagger story…

Ryan:
If its becoming a bit of a problem, couldn’t you just offer him the sack and search for a new director that might be a little more suited to the roll? Or not… Its always nice to keep things controversial, right? If you could choose anyone to adopt the roll, I mean anyone… Past or present, who would it be and why?

Chris:
Well I’ve considered giving Spielberg the sack but it seems as though he’s been having so much fun… I don’t want to be a party pooper!

Ryan:

No one wants to be a party pooper, however! I think with such an important roll such as director, It is, in my opinion, important to have somebody who is capable of stepping up to the mark and delivering… Unlike Parcel Force with there pathetic attempted deliveries!!

Chris:
Woah, You’ve changed this blogisode into some sort of political manifesto! Your not running for government are you, you’re a bit late?

Ryan:
Phahaha! You have my sincerest apologys. Its just that I’ve been let down by the Force a few times before so feel very strongly about it! I was just trying to use them as an example to re enforce my latter point about importance of director. After all, everyone knows how useless delivery services can be, right?

Chris:
Apology accepted, just as long as you don’t get wrapped up in Parcel Force again…

Ryan:
Ahhh, excellent delivery of pun there, really though… First class stuff!

Chris:

I have signed, sealed and delivered that one!

Ryan:
So, Chris… Back to my question. If you could choose anyone, past or present to be you’re new director, who and why would it be?

Chris:
If I was going to use someone as a new director, I think i would use somebody from outside the world of directing… I think I would pick…………………….. BUGS BUNNY!

Ryan:
Ahhh! Interesting choice! May I ask why?

Chris:
Well, I realise he wouldn’t be a good director as he’s had no experience but at least he would be enthusiastic and animated about my projects…

Knock knock knock….. Ryan answers the door to find Parcel Force have delivered a fresh pun!

Ryan:
Woah Chris! I’m meditating a response…. I think Bugs Bunny would be a superb alternative!

Chris:
Can you imagine Bugs Bunny going to the doctor? Its must be really irritating always asking ”what’s up duck”

Ryan:
Honestly, I think from a doctors point of view it would be extremely amusing! I think what would be come progressively more annoying though is having him direct your version of Jurassic Park. With no really directors experience, I think your ideas may get illustrated in the wrong way… Don’t you think?

Chris:
Ahhahahaha! I see what you’ve don’t there! Illustration and pens… Maybe I should get our resident sloth to direct it. Then it will be 600 years in the making, and people love a bit of expectation as we know from all the film sequels around now… The expectation is sometimes more interesting than the film! People just love waiting for stuff…

Ryan:
I would have to agree! The sloth though? I’ve heard you mention him before but could you elaborate?

Chris:
Well, you can meet him if you like? He’s been sat on the other side of the studio listening to us chat. I think he quite likes you…

Ryan pauses and takes a good look around the studio with a baffled look on his face…..

Ryan:
Uuuuuh? I see a monkey on the window sill, but no sloth…?

Chris:
Oh, hes not shape shifted again has he?! I KEEP telling him about this!! I keep telling him to be himself. I think he thinks monkeys make a better impression…

Ryan,
Humm, im not convinced… Well, keep an eye out for me… If he decides to come out of his shell and make an appearance, do let me know so you can introduce us!

Chris:
The thing is, he always seems to warm to the guests more than me! I think its because he’s built up a friendship with Pudsey… I DO NOT like that guy!! Every time he shows up I chase him out! I don’t understand why he even comes here?! There’s no children in need! If any children come here, I make sure to provide them with everything they want.

Ryan:

Umm, understandable but you’ve got to show the poor fuzzy bare some empathy… Hes been looking after the little ones and promoting awareness for years now… He’s probably just really tired and just needs a shoulder to lean on, right?

Ryan breaks out in to song… ”Lean on me, when you’re not strong……”

Chris:
What about what I need? I need to finish this blogisode! So thank you very much for being a great co guest this week…

Ryan:
My pleasure Chris, thank you very much for having me on board!

Chris:
Guys, I will see you next week or maybe even tomorrow as I may be doing a BONUS blogisode… Watch this space!

Peace!!

About mundanevision

Every day could be a Mundanevision blogisode day, now that they are posting weekly .So Grab a cup of tea and a biscuit and get comfortable because you're going to read about the least trendy topics.It's a blog you really do want to miss...
This entry was posted in Amusing, Comedy, Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

