Emoji Jane Eyre

If you think that The Wonderful Wizard Of Oz is not classic enough try the first ย chapter of Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte… Peace

KEY: ๐Ÿ”‘
๐Ÿ˜ฃ NO ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ A โ›… MORNING ๐Ÿ• EARLY โ„๏ธ WINTER ๐Ÿ’จ WIND โ˜๏ธ CLOUDS ๐Ÿ†˜ SO ๐ŸŒ‚ RAIN
๐Ÿ˜“ EXERCISE โ“ QUESTION ๐Ÿ˜† GLAD ๐Ÿ”› ON ๐Ÿ”… AFTERNOONS ๐Ÿ‘ช HOME ๐ŸŒ‘ TWILIGHT
โ˜๏ธ FINGERS โค๏ธ HEART ๐Ÿ’‰ NURSE ๐Ÿ”ƒ ROUND ๐Ÿ‘ฅ GROUND ๐Ÿ‘ GOOD โž• MORE ๐Ÿ˜€ HAPPY
๐Ÿ˜ฆ WHAT ๐Ÿˆถ HAVE ๐Ÿ”จ DONE ๐Ÿ˜„ LIKE ๐Ÿ‘ถ CHILD ๐Ÿ†™ UP ๐Ÿ”• SILENT ๐Ÿ”œ SOON
๐Ÿ“ฃ VOLUME 1๏ธโƒฃ ONE ๐Ÿ‘ฃ FEET ๐Ÿ‘น RED ๐ŸŒ„ VIEW โ–ถ๏ธ RIGHT ๐Ÿ‘ HAND โ—€๏ธ LEFT
๐Ÿ‚ LEAVES ๐Ÿ“– BOOK ๐Ÿ”… AFTERNOON โ˜๏ธ CLOUD ๐ŸŒฑ LAWN ๐Ÿฐ RAIN ๐Ÿ’‚ HISTORY
๐Ÿ’ฌ WORDS ๐Ÿ’ฏ PASS ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น ITS ๐Ÿ‹ OCEAN ๐ŸŽฟ SNOW ๐Ÿ’ก IDEAS โš“ BOAT ๐ŸŒ” MOON
๐ŸŽฏ BARS โ˜๏ธ CLOUD โœŒ๏ธ TWO ๐Ÿƒ TREES ๐Ÿšฃ SHIPS ๐ŸŒ™ EVENINGS ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ US ๐Ÿ’บ SIT
๐ŸŽŒ BORDERS ๐Ÿ†™ UP ๐Ÿ”˜ OLD ๐Ÿ˜ LOVE โ†•๏ธ WAY ๐Ÿšช DOOR ๐Ÿˆš NOTHING ๐Ÿˆณ EMPTY
๐Ÿ“ฒ CALLING ๐Ÿ HIS ๐Ÿ“Œ HERE ๐Ÿ˜ธ ANIMAL ๐Ÿ’† HEAD ๐Ÿ˜ฆ DOOR ๐Ÿ™Œ WHAT ๐Ÿ‘Œ GESTURE
๐ŸŽ LIMBS ๐Ÿ‘ช HOME ๐Ÿš‘ HEALTHY ๐Ÿฐ CAKE 3๏ธโƒฃ AFTERNOON โŒš THREE โฌ…๏ธ TIMES
๐Ÿ˜ต BACK ๐Ÿ˜‹ TOUNG ๐Ÿ“– READ ๐Ÿ˜€ FACE ๐Ÿ”ฅ LOOK ๐Ÿ€ RAT ๐Ÿ“บ SHOW ๐Ÿ’ด HAVE
๐Ÿ‘จ NO ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ MONEY ๐Ÿ‘— CLOTHES ๐Ÿซ TEACH ๐Ÿ˜‚ CRY ๐Ÿ‘Š HIT ๐Ÿ’† HEAD โœ‚๏ธ CUT
๐Ÿ”ˆ SILENCE โœŠ GRASP ๐Ÿ’ˆ HAIR ๐Ÿ’‰ BLOOD ๐Ÿ‘ HANDS ๐Ÿฆ FLY ๐Ÿ”‘ LOCK

here was ๐Ÿ˜ฃ possibility of taking ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ walk that day. We had been wandering, indeed, in the leafless shrubbery an hour in the โ›…; but since dinner (Mrs. Reed, when there was ๐Ÿ˜ฃ company, dined ๐Ÿ•) theโ„๏ธ โ„๏ธ ๐Ÿ’จ had brought with it โ˜๏ธ ๐Ÿ†˜ sombre, and ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ ๐ŸŒ‚ ๐Ÿ†˜ penetrating, that further out-door ๐Ÿ˜“ was now out of the โ“.
I was ๐Ÿ˜† of it: I never liked long walks, especially ๐Ÿ”› chilly ๐Ÿ”…: dreadful to me was the coming ๐Ÿ‘ช in the raw ๐ŸŒ‘, with nippedโ˜๏ธ and toes, and ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธโค๏ธ saddened by the chidings of Bessie, the ๐Ÿ’‰, and humbled by the consciousness of my physical inferiority to Eliza, John, and Georgiana Reed.
The said Eliza, John, and Georgiana were now clustered ๐Ÿ”ƒ their mama in the drawing-room: she lay reclined ๐Ÿ”› ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ sofa by the fireside, and with her darlings about her (for the โŒš neither quarrelling nor crying) looked perfectly ๐Ÿ˜€. Me, she had dispensed from joining the ๐Ÿ‘ฅ; saying, “She regretted to be under the necessity of keeping me at ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ distance; but that until she heard from Bessie, and could discover by her own observation, that I was endeavouring in ๐Ÿ‘ earnest to acquire ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ โž• sociable and childlike disposition, ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ โž• attractive and sprightly manner– something lighter, franker, โž• natural, as it were–she really must exclude me from privileges intended only for contented, ๐Ÿ˜€, little children”.
“๐Ÿ˜ฆ does Bessie say I ๐Ÿˆถ ๐Ÿ”จ”? I asked.
“Jane, I don’t ๐Ÿ˜„ cavillers or questioners; besides, there is something truly forbidding in ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ ๐Ÿ‘ถ taking ๐Ÿ†™ her elders in that manner. Be seated somewhere; and until you can speak pleasantly, remain ๐Ÿ”•”.
๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ breakfast-room adjoined the drawing-room, I slipped in there. It contained ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ bookcase: I ๐Ÿ”œ possessed myself of ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ ๐Ÿ“ฃ, taking care that it should be1๏ธโƒฃ stored with pictures. I mounted into the window-seat: gathering ๐Ÿ†™ my ๐Ÿ‘ฃ, I sat cross-legged, ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ Turk; and, having drawn the ๐Ÿ‘น moreen curtain nearly close, I was shrined in double retirement.
Folds of scarlet drapery shut in my ๐ŸŒ„ to theโ–ถ๏ธ ๐Ÿ‘; to the โ—€๏ธ were the clear panes of glass, protecting, but not separating me from the drear November day. At intervals, while turning over the ๐Ÿ‚ of my ๐Ÿ“–, I studied the aspect of that โ„๏ธ ๐Ÿ”…. Afar, it offered ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ pale blank of mist andโ˜๏ธ; near ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ scene of wet ๐ŸŒฑ and storm-beat shrub, with ceaseless ๐ŸŒ‚ sweeping away wildly before ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ long and lamentable blast.
I returned to my book–Bewick’s ๐Ÿฐ of ๐Ÿ’‚ ๐Ÿ”: the letterpress thereof I cared little for, generally speaking; and yet there were certain introductory pages that, ๐Ÿ‘ถ as I was, I could not ๐Ÿ’ฏ quite as ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ blank. They were those which treat of the haunts of sea-fowl; of “the solitary rocks and promontories” by them only inhabited; of the coast of Norway, studded with isles from ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น southern extremity, the Lindeness, or Naze, to the North Cape –
“Where the Northern ๐Ÿ‹, in vast whirls, Boils ๐Ÿ”ƒ the naked, melancholy isles Of farthest Thule; and the Atlantic surge Pours in among the stormy Hebrides”.
Nor could I ๐Ÿ’ฏ unnoticed the suggestion of the bleak shores of Lapland, Siberia, Spitzbergen, Nova Zembla, Iceland, Greenland, with “the vast sweep of the Arctic Zone, and those forlorn regions of dreary space,–that reservoir of frost and ๐ŸŽฟ, where firm fields of ice, the accumulation of centuries ofโ„๏ธ, glazed in Alpine heights ๐Ÿ†™ heights, surround the pole, and concentre the multiplied rigours of extreme โ„๏ธ”. Of these death-white realms I formed an ๐Ÿ’ก of my own: shadowy, ๐Ÿ˜„ all the half-comprehended notions that float dim through children’s brains, but strangely impressive. The ๐Ÿ’ฌ in these introductory pages connected themselves with the succeeding vignettes, and gave significance to the rock standing ๐Ÿ†™ alone in ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ ๐Ÿ‹ of billow and spray; to the broken โš“ stranded ๐Ÿ”› ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ desolate coast; to theโ„๏ธ and ghastly ๐ŸŒ” glancing through ๐ŸŽฏ of โ˜๏ธ at ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ wreck just sinking.
I cannot tell ๐Ÿ˜ฆ sentiment haunted the quite solitary churchyard, with ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น inscribed headstone; ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น gate, ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡นโœŒ๏ธ ๐Ÿƒ, ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น low horizon, girdled by ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ broken wall, and ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น newly-risen crescent, attesting the hour of eventide.
TheโœŒ๏ธ ๐Ÿšฃ becalmed ๐Ÿ”› ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ torpid ๐Ÿ‹, I believed to be marine phantoms.
The fiend pinning down the thief’s pack behind him, I passed over quickly: it was an object of terror.
๐Ÿ†˜ was the black horned thing seated aloof ๐Ÿ”› ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ rock, surveying ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ distant crowd surrounding ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ gallows.
Each picture told ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ story; mysterious often to my undeveloped understanding and imperfect feelings, yet ever profoundly interesting: as interesting as the tales Bessie sometimes narrated ๐Ÿ”›โ„๏ธ ๐ŸŒ™, when she chanced to be in ๐Ÿ‘ humour; and when, having brought her ironing-table to the nursery hearth, she allowed ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ to ๐Ÿ’บ about it, and while she got ๐Ÿ†™ Mrs. Reed’s lace frills, and crimped her nightcap ๐ŸŽŒ, fed our eager attention with passages of ๐Ÿ˜ and adventure taken from ๐Ÿ”˜ fairy tales and other ballads; or (as at ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ later period I discovered) from the pages of Pamela, and Henry, Earl of Moreland.
With Bewick ๐Ÿ”› my knee, I was then ๐Ÿ˜€: ๐Ÿ˜€ at least in myโ†•๏ธ. I feared ๐Ÿˆš but interruption, and that came too ๐Ÿ”œ. The breakfast-room ๐Ÿšช opened.
“Boh! Madam Mope”! cried the voice of John Reed; then he paused: he found the room apparently ๐Ÿˆณ.
“Where the dickens is she”! he continued. “Lizzy! Georgy! (๐Ÿ“ฒ to ๐Ÿ sisters) Joan is not ๐Ÿ“Œ: tell mama she is run out into the rain–bad ๐Ÿ˜ธ”!
“It is well I drew the curtain”, thought I; and I wished fervently he might not discover my hiding-place: nor would John Reed ๐Ÿˆถ found it out himself; he was not quick either of vision or conception; but Eliza just put her ๐Ÿ’† in at the ๐Ÿšช, and said at once –
“She is in the window-seat, to be sure, Jack”.
And I came out immediately, for I trembled at the ๐Ÿ’ก of being dragged forth by the said Jack.
“๐Ÿ˜ฆ do you want”? I asked, with awkward diffidence.
“Say, ‘๐Ÿ˜ฆ do you want, Master Reed”‘? was the answer. “I want you to come ๐Ÿ“Œ”; and seating himself in an arm-chair, he intimated by ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ ๐Ÿ™Œ that I was to approach and stand before him.
John Reed was ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ schoolboy of fourteen years ๐Ÿ”˜;4๏ธโƒฃ years older than I, for I was but ten: large and stout for ๐Ÿ age, with ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ dingy and unwholesome skin; thick lineaments in ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ spacious visage, heavy ๐Ÿ‘Œ and large extremities. He gorged himself habitually at table, which made him bilious, and gave him ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ dim and bleared ๐Ÿ‘€ and flabby cheeks. He ought now to ๐Ÿˆถ been at ๐ŸŽ; but ๐Ÿ mama had taken him ๐Ÿ‘ช for ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ ๐Ÿˆท๏ธ orโœŒ๏ธ, “๐Ÿ”› account of ๐Ÿ delicate ๐Ÿš‘”. Mr. Miles, the master, affirmed that he would do very well if he had fewer ๐Ÿฐ and sweetmeats sent him from ๐Ÿ‘ช; but the mother’s โค๏ธ turned from an opinion ๐Ÿ†˜ harsh, and inclined rather to the โž• refined ๐Ÿ’ก that John’s sallowness was owing to over-application and, perhaps, to pining after ๐Ÿ‘ช.
John had not much ๐Ÿ˜ for ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ‘ช and sisters, and an antipathy to me. He bullied and punished me; not โœŒ๏ธ or 3๏ธโƒฃ โŒš in the week, nor once or twice in the day, but continually: every nerve I had feared him, and every morsel of flesh in my bones shrank when he came near. There were moments when I was bewildered by the terror he inspired, because I had ๐Ÿ˜ฃ appeal whatever against either ๐Ÿ menaces or ๐Ÿ inflictions; the servants did not ๐Ÿ˜„ to offend their young master by taking my part against him, and Mrs. Reed was blind and deaf ๐Ÿ”› the subject: she never saw him strike or heard him abuse me, though he did both now and then in her very presence, โž• frequently, however, behind her โฌ…๏ธ.
Habitually obedient to John, I came ๐Ÿ†™ to ๐Ÿ chair: he ๐Ÿ˜ต some 3๏ธโƒฃ minutes in thrusting out ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ˜‹ at me as far as he could without damaging the roots: I knew he would ๐Ÿ”œ strike, and while dreading the blow, I mused ๐Ÿ”› the disgusting and ugly appearance of him who would presently deal it. I wonder if he ๐Ÿ“– that notion in my ๐Ÿ˜€; for, all at once, without speaking, he struck suddenly and strongly. I tottered, and ๐Ÿ”› regaining my equilibrium retired โฌ…๏ธ ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ ๐Ÿšถ orโœŒ๏ธ from ๐Ÿ chair.
“That is for your impudence in answering mama awhile since”, said he, “and for your sneaking โ†•๏ธ of getting behind curtains, and for the ๐Ÿ‘€ you had in your ๐Ÿ‘€ โœŒ๏ธ minutes since, you ๐Ÿ€”!
Accustomed to John Reed’s abuse, I never had an ๐Ÿ’ก of replying to it; my care was how to endure the blow which would certainly follow the insult.
“๐Ÿ˜ฆ were you doing behind the curtain”? he asked.
“I was reading”.
“๐Ÿ“บ the ๐Ÿ“–”.
I returned to the window and fetched it thence.
“You ๐Ÿˆถ ๐Ÿ˜ฃ โ›ณ to take our ๐Ÿ“–; you are ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ dependent, mama says; you ๐Ÿˆถ ๐Ÿ˜ฃ ๐Ÿ’ด; your ๐Ÿ‘จโ—€๏ธ you none; you ought to beg, and not to live ๐Ÿ“Œ with gentlemen’s children ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ, and eat the same meals we do, and wear ๐Ÿ‘— at our mama’s expense. Now, I’ll ๐Ÿซ you to rummage my bookshelves: for they ARE mine; all the ๐Ÿ  belongs to me, or will do in ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ few years. Go and stand by the ๐Ÿšช, out of theโ†•๏ธ of the mirror and the windows”.
I did ๐Ÿ†˜, not at first aware ๐Ÿ˜ฆ was ๐Ÿ intention; but when I saw him lift and poise the ๐Ÿ“– and stand in act to hurl it, I instinctively started aside with ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ ๐Ÿ˜‚ of alarm: not ๐Ÿ”œ enough, however; the ๐Ÿ“ฃ was flung, it ๐Ÿ‘Š me, and I fell, striking my ๐Ÿ’† against the ๐Ÿšช and cutting it. Theโœ‚๏ธ bled, the pain was sharp: my terror had passed ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น climax; other feelings succeeded.
“Wicked and cruel ๐Ÿ‘ถ”! I said. “You are ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ murderer–you are ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ slave-driver–you are ๐Ÿ˜„ the Roman emperors”!
I had ๐Ÿ“– Goldsmith’s ๐Ÿฐ of Rome, and had formed my opinion of Nero, Caligula, &c. Also I had drawn parallels in ๐Ÿ”ˆ, which I never thought thus to ๐Ÿˆถ declared aloud.
“๐Ÿ˜ฆ! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ”! he cried. “Did she say that to me? Did you ๐Ÿ‘‚ her, Eliza and Georgiana? Won’t I tell mama? but first”–
He ran headlong at me: I felt him โœŠ my ๐Ÿ’ˆ and my shoulder: he had closed with ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ desperate thing. I really saw in him ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ tyrant, ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ murderer. I felt ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ drop orโœŒ๏ธ of ๐Ÿ’‰ from my ๐Ÿ’† trickle down my neck, and was sensible of somewhat pungent suffering: these sensations for the โŒš predominated over fear, and I received him in frantic sort. I don’t very well know ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I did with my ๐Ÿ‘, but he called me “๐Ÿ€! ๐Ÿ€”! and bellowed out aloud. Aid was near him: Eliza and Georgiana had run for Mrs. Reed, who was gone upstairs: she now came upon the scene, followed by Bessie and her maid Abbot. We were parted: I heard the ๐Ÿ’ฌ –
“Dear! dear! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ fury to ๐Ÿฆ at Master John”!
“Did ever anybody ๐Ÿ‘€ such ๐Ÿ…ฐ๏ธ picture of passion”!
Then Mrs. Reed subjoined –
“Take her away to the red-room, and ๐Ÿ”‘ her in there”.4๏ธโƒฃ ๐Ÿ‘ were immediately laid upon me, and I was borne upstairs.

About mundanevision

Every day could be a Mundanevision blogisode day, now that they are posting weekly .So Grab a cup of tea and a biscuit and get comfortable because you're going to read about the least trendy topics.It's a blog you really do want to miss...
This entry was posted in BOOK, Classic novle, Emoji, Reading and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

