Me Before Dinosaurs

Hey guys! Mundanevision is back, strap in for another blogisode of hard hitting political debate, what we aren’t doing that? Ok, well you will have to put up with this then. 

Chris: Hey Poppy, you’re back

Poppy: Indeed, I am

Chris: We were talking before the show about the film Me Before You. Or would you like to go before me? If you think about it, its the most English title in the world.

Poppy: Yes, it is polite to the point of indecisive.

Chris: If I just told you the title of the book, what would you think it is about? It sounds like someone holding open a door.

Poppy: People on trains will have to come up with a new phrase.

Chris: Is there a sequel, and is it called You Before Me?

Poppy: There is, and it is called After You

Chris: I shall have to read that then. I thought I was a genius coming up with a title in reverse.

Poppy: Well, clearly the author did not think so.

Chris: Maybe I just wrote a completely new book in my head and it didn’t exist before I spoke the words. If you think about it if you make a story up in your head and then get it published anybody can be a published author.

Poppy: Absolute mayhem, yeah I don’t having every thought published would be a good idea.

Chris: Wow, that is actually this blog

Poppy: And on that bombshell…

Chris: Oh there is a bookshelf in my head, this is all getting so strange.

Poppy: And very confusing.

Chris: Yes talking about things that should maybe never have come out. Did you know Rick Atherly has made a come back.?

Poppy: No, because I didn’t know who he was in the first place

Chris: He’d be very pleased, its a new audience for him.

Poppy: Yes I am sure he will be thrilled I hadn’t the foggiest idea who he was!

Chris: Isn’t pop stars gain new audiences.

Poppy: Yeah I think it is. Well I can’t wait to tell all my friends that the dinosaurs are making a come back.

Chris: I thought the dinosaurs have already had a meteoric rise to fame. But of course some people will write in now to tell me that it was actually an asteroid.

Poppy:  Well, it’s all just technicalities isn’t it.

Chris: The more I think about this, its only because the asteroid hit that we even know that they existed. They’ve had films made about their Parks, and documentaries, t shirts, they are everywhere. I think they would be on chat shows if they could get on the chairs, and I am sure they would be a roaring success.

Poppy: Provided they don’t eat the presenter of course. Or would Graham Norton only allow herbivores on the show?

Chris: You mean Graham Not-a-saurus? And his american counterpart Jimmy Tallon. I could go on like this all day.

Poppy: I have no doubt that you could, sadly your puns will never be extinct.

Chris: You know Mundanevision is powered by puns

Poppy: Of course and there is never a shortage.

Chris: I hope people like it, being very retro today, you don’t get Scott Mills talk about dinosaurs. With everybody talking about the EU referendum I thought it would be a good idea to go back in time.

Poppy: I think politics will follow you throughout whatever time period you are in.

Chris: The politics of dinosaurs I would love to see that in Jurassic Park. Ok guys I think the archaeologists of today are done for this blogisode, its time for us to stop. See you next week, peace.

 

About mundanevision

Every day could be a Mundanevision blogisode day, now that they are posting weekly .So Grab a cup of tea and a biscuit and get comfortable because you're going to read about the least trendy topics.It's a blog you really do want to miss...
This entry was posted in Comedy, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

