Disappointing monkeys

Hi guys, its raining England are out of the football, and some other stuff has happened that  I do not wish to go into. But on the plus side you still have this blog every Tuesday. 

Chris: Hey Poppy

Poppy: Hello

Chris: Even the summer is sad today, its rainy and cloudy and England have lost the football, it is the biggest disappointment since titanic, both were defeated by ice. Is that funny? What is comedy, I don’t know anymore.

Poppy: I wonder what cost more the football team or titanic?

Chris: Well if you are talking about the film starring Leonardo DeCaprio and Kate Winslet I think that has probably grossed more than the football team.

Poppy: Damn sight more successful too.

Chris: Do you think that england manager can stand to look at ice anymore? “Do you want ice in your drink?” “No why would you ask me that?” another thing they have in common is that they both sank without a trace. On the plus side though I went to see Disney’s latest blockbuster the secret life of pets.

Poppy: Oh yeah, and how was it?

Chris: It turns out their secret lives are quite eventful. One of them gets kidnapped and they rescue it and it is hilarious.

Poppy: ah yes, abduction the theme of many rib ticklers.

Chris: I was inspired by this actually, to try and make a documentary about mundanevision called the secret life of blogs, but it turns out they didn’t do much, just a blank page for half an hour, I mean I gave it every chance filming it over the course of a week. I even borrowed one of those monkeys that if you leave it in a room it should write Shakespeare.

Poppy: I don’t think I have come across those monkeys before, this blog is mainly me pressing backspace due to my terrible typing anyway.

Chris: Apparently there is an old proverb, that if you leave monkeys in a room long enough they write Shakespeare.

Poppy: Well that would entirely depend on what language they spoke.

Chris: I know but I was at least expecting a novella.

Poppy: Perhaps you just chose a lazy monkey?

Chris: That is a possibility, however they will do anything for bananas.

Poppy: Except write a novella for you, clearly George was not very curious.

Chris: Could have written a parody on Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility called Orange and Orangatibilty, but alas nothing.

Poppy: Yes that would have been interesting. I don’t think you employed a clever enough monkey if I am honest or you need to leave it longer than a week, as I am pretty sure that evolution takes longer than that?

Chris: On the subject of monkeys there is a new Tarzan film coming. It looks very good, I wonder if Tarzan likes Parmesan? They should make a version set in the swinging sixties.

Poppy: Not sure that is the sort of swinging that Tarzan enjoys, could be wrong though…

Chris: Certainly would be more entertaining than the football. Do you like the way I pulled it round.

Poppy: Completing the circle that is a blogisode

Chris: because its the circle of life…… If you were affected by any of the issue raised in this blogisode please read a self help book. Peace

 

 

About mundanevision

Every day could be a Mundanevision blogisode day, now that they are posting weekly .So Grab a cup of tea and a biscuit and get comfortable because you're going to read about the least trendy topics.It's a blog you really do want to miss...
This entry was posted in Comedy, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

